How to begin…

How does one begin a blog? By beginning is the obvious answer. I feel ridiculously anxious about this; writing a blog ought to be relatively easy for a writer!

What is a blog anyway? A quick google search tells me ‘a blog is a regularly updated website written in an informal style’. Not much to go on for a newbie.

So, perhaps a diary, much like I wrote as a teenager? Informative, detailing my life as a writer and the struggle for publication? A ranting venue for my inner most thoughts? To create space in my head? A personal creative outlet? Structuring my thoughts so I don’t go completely mad? Something to do as a displacement activity? A release from writer’s block? This could go on forever! I suspect, for me, a blog is a combination of them all, and I have begun.

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

